What year are we in?

We can only speculate on what year it is from what I can see. I believe we are in the year 5999. I take this interpretation from what YHWH said to Noah:
 
Genesis 6
3 And YHWH said, “My Spirit shall not strive with man forever, for he is indeed flesh; yet his days shall be one hundred and twenty years.
 
It is interesting to note on Jasher (Yasher) 5:7-8 it says
Speak ye, and proclaim to the sons of men, saying, Thus says YHWH, Return from your evil ways and forsake your works, and YHWH will repent of the evil He declared to do to you, so that it shall not come to pass. 8 For thus says YHWH, Behold I give you a period of one hundred and twenty years; if you will turn to me and forsake your evil ways, then I also turn away form the evil which I told you, and it shall not exist, says YHWH.
 
Yes, it it appears to be talking of 120 literal years then, but it would appear we are reaching a similar time frame and the 120th Jubilee year may be next year.
 
I have no proof. Just what I see going on around the world, The Shemitah year this year, the Jubillee year next year, the sign in the sky the following year (Which would be the year 6001 if these assumptions are correct – Yes. They are all assumptions thus far).
 
Remember, Yahushua said in plain language, “As were the days of Noah, so will be the coming of the Son of Man” (Matt.24:37).
Leave a Reply

