Forgetting His name – Restoring our language.

Jeremiah 23
26 How long shall this be in the heart of the prophets that prophesy lies? yea, they are prophets of the deceit of their own heart;
27 Which think to cause my people to forget my name by their dreams which they tell every man to his neighbour, as their fathers have forgotten my name for Baal.

Baal – Strongs word H1168 – Lord

Isaiah 52
5 Now therefore, what have I here,” says YHWH,
“That My people are taken away for nothing?
Those who rule over them
Make them wail,” says YHWH,
“And My name is blasphemed continually every day.
Therefore My people shall know My name;
Therefore they shall know in that day
That I am He who speaks:
‘Behold, it is I.’”

Zephaniah 3
8 “Therefore wait for Me,” says YHWH,

“Until the day I rise up for plunder;
My determination is to gather the nations
To My assembly of kingdoms,
To pour on them My indignation,
All My fierce anger;
All the earth shall be devoured
With the fire of My jealousy.
“For then I will restore to the peoples a pure language,
That they all may call on the name of YHWH,
To serve Him with one accord.

Leave a Reply

